Board of Directors

Maureen Joy Charter School is a charter public school and therefore operates under a different set of guidelines than a traditional public school. Our school is governed by an independent non-profit Board of Directors and therefore has the flexibility and autonomy to establish unique rules and expectations regarding how the school is managed and operated.

All Board Meetings are open to the public and take place at the school from 6:30-8:30 PM on the second Monday of every month, unless otherwise noted. Please sign up 24 hours in advance if you would like to be included in the public comments section of the meeting. In order to sign up, send an email to bod@joycharter.org, or call us at (919) 908-1600. Our next board meeting will take place on Monday, September 11, 2017 at 6:30 pm. The Maureen Joy Check the Calendar to confirm meeting dates/times.

Tiffany Graves
tgraves@joycharter.org
Board Member

Reginald J. Johnson
rjohnson@joycharter.org
Board Member

Dawayne Whittington
dwhittington@joycharter.org
Board Member

Pilar Rocha-Goldberg
prochagoldberg@joycharter.org
Board Member
 

Helen Bryant
hbryant@joycharter.org
President

Mike Martin
mmartin@joycharter.org
Secretary

Molly Demarest
mdemarest@joychartet.org
Treasurer

Aliyah Abdur-Rahman
aabdurhrahman@joycharter.org
Board Member

Juan Carlos Erickson
jcarloserickson@joycharter.org
Board Member

 

2017 July Retreat (English | Spanish)
2017 June Retreat (English | Spanish)
2017 March Meeting (English)
2017 Feb. Meeting (English | Spanish)
2016 Meetings 
2015 Meetings
2014 Meetings
2013 Meetings