Board of Directors

Maureen Joy Charter School is a charter public school and therefore operates under a different set of guidelines than a traditional public school. Our school is governed by an independent non-profit Board of Directors and therefore has the flexibility and autonomy to establish unique rules and expectations regarding how the school is managed and operated.

All Board Meetings are open to the public and take place at the school from 6:30-8:30 PM on the second Monday of every month, unless otherwise noted. Please sign up 24 hours in advance if you would like to be included in the public comments section of the meeting. In order to sign up, send an email to, or call us at (919) 908-1600. Our next board meeting will take place on Monday at 6:30 pm. The Maureen Joy Check the Calendar to confirm meeting dates/times.

Tiffany Graves
Board Member

Reginald J. Johnson
Board Member

Dawayne Whittington
Board Member

Pilar Rocha-Goldberg
Board Member

Helen Bryant

Mike Martin

Elan Hope
Board Member

Aliyah Abdur-Rahman
Board Member

Juan Carlos Erickson
Board Member


2019 August Meeting (English | Spanish)
2019 April Meeting (English | Spanish)
2019 March Meeting (English | Spanish)
2019 Feb. Meeting (English | Spanish)
2018 Meetings
2017 Meetings
2016 Meetings 
2015 Meetings
2014 Meetings
2013 Meetings